SMTAI 2019: KIC's New, Smart Factory Products


Reading time ( words)

MB Allen, manager of applications and sales for KIC, and Karl Pfluke, regional sales manager, update Nolan Johnson on their new product announcement from earlier this year. They also address the company's ongoing work on smart factory products.

To watch the interview, click here.

Share




Suggested Items

Register Now for Happy Holden's ICT Smart Factory Webinar

09/06/2022 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
Happy Holden understands—getting started can be the hardest part. For the past 55 years, he has followed his passion for automation and computers by writing books and white papers, and engineering and managing projects. Each one has always meant one thing: finding the right place to start. The first in a series of eight online sessions starts this Wednesday. Happy will introduce the topic of “Automation and the Journey to Your Smart Factory,” by breaking down the elements this type of journey requires, addressing the five W’s, and encouraging study on your own. Each session, hosted by ICT, is approximately 60 minutes, and is offered at 4 p.m. BST (3 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. EDT, 8 a.m. PDT) Wednesdays, Sept. 7 to Oct. 26.

How Smart Are You?

04/25/2022 | Michael Ford, Aegis Software Corp.
The standard IQ test has been established for many years now. Though the content within these tests has been cleverly and carefully put together, there are different kinds of “smarts” among people. It is likely that those who are putting together IQ tests will favor the kinds of “smarts” that they themselves have. Humans are very complex, however. Everyone is different, with natural skills and abilities in a multitude of disciplines: technical, artistic, social, and others. Put us all together as a society, and we make a pretty good team, at least when we all work together and support each other.

KIC Adds Wave Monitoring Technology to Industry 4.0 Ecosystem for Thermal Processes

04/13/2022 | Andy Shaughnessy, I-Connect007
At the SMTA Dallas Expo, Andy Shaughnessy sat down with Miles Moreau of KIC to discuss the company’s latest offering in wave process inspection technology. Miles also explains how KIC’s early focus on automated real-time process monitoring has enabled them to become a leader in Smart factory implementation.



Copyright © 2022 I-Connect007 | IPC Publishing Group Inc. All rights reserved.